So, I walk into a Bar ….

My Good Food Friends –

So, I walk into a Bar to listen to my friends, Frank will knock ya down Brown and The Legendary Funk/Soul/Blues/R&B/Rock Band, SEPTIMUS. It’s standing room only, and when I find a little place to stand, I look up, and up on Stage there’s Frank … ALWAYS UP FRONT … Vocals/Keyboard … presenting a beautiful  Bobby Womack song, Woman’s Gotta Have It,  WEARING an “I’M ON THE JUICE” T with the BIG UNCLE MATT’S® Organic LOGO on the BACK!

1aUMGOODLogo

He’s making no big deal about it as it’s just a PART of HIS  WARDROBE, his LOOK  for the night! He didn’t know I was going to come by that evening and that’s why I didn’t even bring a camera.  I was just there for my personal entertainment.

Well, about two songs into their second set, they asked the NOW classic question OUT LOUD to themselves, “Is anyone THIRSTY?” And BANG, right into The Mango Tango, their original song CELEBRATING  UNCLE MATT’S® Organic Orange Mango Juice! And THIS time, it was a 6/7 minute version. And as I look around the Room, EVERYONE … all sizes, shapes, descriptions, ages … ALL were movin’ to the Mango Tango groove!  Can’t sit still!

And as Frank says, “Blame it on THE BLEND, Baby!!”

Having been around GOOD MUSIC all my life, you can tell the difference when a Band is just playing a Song to fill a set and when they’re layin’ down a SONG that THEY personally like.  Well, SEPTIMUS must LOVE The Mango Tango ‘cause they crushed it last night!!!!

The couple next to me, after the WILD APPLAUSE settled down, asked, “WHO wrote that song?” And I said, “Frank and SEPTIMUS did!” “Well, it’s a great BAR SONG … and who is this UNCLE MATT guy?” they replied. And OF COURSE, they NOW KNOW who THAT  UNCLE MATT guy is and ALL ABOUT his DELISH  UNCLE MATT’S® Organic Orange Mango Juice!!! Talk about an ORGANIC  breakthrough!

But, before we go into The Studio to record The Mango Tango itself, we put together a little ‘commercial’ clip: UNCLE MATT’S Mango Tango FUN!  It has about everything that should be said about UNCLE MATT’S® Organic Orange Mango Juice in 48 seconds!!!!!  LYRICS – FUN & POWERFUL!  MUSIC TRACK – HOT & DANCIN’!

Written and Recorded by Frank Brown and SEPTIMUS!  That very pretty Guitar work is by Herman Brown who’s played ‘round the World, Motown Records, etc. There’s no Rhythm Guitar better! We got THE BEST  for THE BEST  Juice … ORGANIC!

1ac3

Play UNCLE MATT’S® Mango Tango FUN!  here: http://changeyourfood.com/music/UMJF.mp3

UNCLE MATT’S® Mango Tango FUN!

Ahhhh …my tongue is doing the dancing.

It’s so nice over ice!

UNCLE MATT’S® formula can’t be beat.

Come on and dance with me!”

Jessica, Social Media Guru, LOVES it!

ELLEN LIVESAY, ‘Cool Jazz’ Vocalist from Taos, LOVES it!

Celeste, Publisher, Natural Awakenings, LOVES it! She heard it at Expo WEST, and as she told UNCLE MATT himself, she couldn’t stop dancin’!!!

Katherine, Children’s Book Author, LOVES it!

Michelle, Events Production Coordinator, LOVES it!

Michael, Ad Man, Creative Director who uses Music Tracks to deliver his clients’ messages, LOVES it!

Robert, Authors Private Industry Bids for Multi-million dollar Federal Government Contracts, LOVES it!

Lorelei, PhD(c) Epigenetic Studies, LOVES it!

Jim, Marketing, LOVES it!

“That’s a CATCHY tune – and well played!”

“The Mango Tango is making me thirsty!”

“I love the jingle. I can envision kids in gym class dancing singing Mango Tango. I believe that art brings the opportunity for literacy that is required to change behaviors. Keep up the awesome art!”

“Oh, the places it could go in the educational world!”

“That is the best organic music. I was waiting for more.”

“The Mango Tango makes me wanna shout, jump, and jive, which I do every time I hear it — and every time I drink it! Music so good, organic to its roots, that you can feel the vibrations change your very molecular structure when you dance to this tune! Shake that juice, shake your body — UNCLE MATT’S® Mango Tango rocks my house!”

“Hip & Retro…LUV!  My Tongue is Dancing at the very thought of UNCLE MATT’S® Mango Tango!  What Great FUN!”

“I found myself tapping my foot as I was listening to it. It’s MUCH better than a lot of product jingles out there. Sometimes I find myself muting the TV or radio to avoid commercials, or anything product-related. But I really like that, and I know my Son, Mikey, would, too!!”

CROWDS DANCE  to it!

Frank and SEPTIMUS were the INVITED Guests at Chief Sealth High School’s 5th Annual ‘Soul Jambalaya’ Student/Parent Night on February 4th.  And when they laid downThe Mango Tango, with no introduction, just as a song in their set, EVERYONE got up and danced! The pic – on Front Stage – Herman L. Brown, Rhythm Guitar, Coleman L. Brown, Lead Guitar, Frank will knock ya down Brown, Vocals, Ron Brown, Bass – supported by Marcus Pimpleton & Denny International Middle School Musicians.

1aSEPTIMUS-CSH

Change Your Food - Change Your Life! LOGO-Color

To Your Health! • Dennis L. Weaver, MBA, GFG • Founder/President • Change Your Food – Change Your Life!™, Inc. • www.ChangeYourFood.com • 425.774.8971 • Dennis@ChangeYourFood.com • Visit our GOOD FOOD FRIENDS @ www.changeyourfood.com/goodfoodfriends.html • CELEBRATING Organic Good Foods with GO-O

One thought on “So, I walk into a Bar ….

Leave a Reply

